Hungry


I am hungry for you. Or probably it’s a deep raw hunger for something to move me in the deepest corners of me. Those corners that are old, forgotten and rusting with lack of use. They were so well oiled once. Glowed with a healthy sparkle that hurt the eye but made them crinkle into a reluctant smile. 

I am hungry for you. Or probably it’s a desire to reach back into the ages of yore and make those mellowed notes lively again. Where feet swept across soft dewy grass and the warm, kind sun lulled you to sleep. But now the sun is so harsh. Sending me into a protective cover.

I am hungry for you. Or probably it’s the soft caress that I miss. The soft look that is lost in those claustrophobic crowds. The soft air that could uplift my senses in seconds leaves me taut with an undefinable nervousness now. Will I lose it all again?

No, said my stubborn cells. Reach out and take hold! So I did … I began to reach out towards you. The voices began their tangy rant. Let go, not yet. Why? What’s wrong with now I said? But the chorus had disappeared and so had you. 

Leaving me with the same question. 

I am hungry for you. But will I be hungry forever?

Leave a Reply

