Looking Back at Time


Today I look back at you Time,

And challenge the changes you wrought in life,

Was a change necessary at every critical juncture?

Is any amount of preparation always less?

 

Today I look back at you Time,

And challenge the lessons you taught in life,

Could there have been no easier way?

What if I do not label mistakes as experience?

 

Today I look back at you Time,

And endeavor to get ahead of you one day.

Endeavor to get ahead of all that clogs an opportunity or blocks a solution.

One day, Time, I shall choose my destiny,

and leave you behind with a thought or two to ponder over.

Leave a Reply

