Wake Me Up When September Ends


Wake me up when the fall has lost those golden colours,

wake me up when the heat from the horizon has escaped into the twilight,

wake me up when the dry leaves under my feet turn moist with those tears

wake me up when the swallows come home,

wake me up when that first nip in the air catches my breath,

wake me up when the mist forms mysterious shapes around the moon,

wake me up when words bend and make dents,

wake me up when september ends.

Leave a Reply

