Will It Go Away


If I don’t think about it,

will it go away?

If I wish it away,

will it go away?

If I let it walk with me,

will it go away…in some time?

If I write about it,

will it become an indelible part of history?

If I don’t talk about it,

will I forget how it felt once upon a time?

If I take a few steps back and look at it,

will it look at me?

If I put my reassuring hand on it,

will it smile back?

If one day I get my peace,

will it come and be a part of my soul forever?

But if there are no answers,

will it ever go away…

2 thoughts on “Will It Go Away”

Leave a Reply

